Ten Pin Bowling

Ten Pin Bowling Ten Pin Bowling

Ten Pin Bowling

To get involved in QRI Ten Pin Bowling please contact:
Ivan Edwards on 0400 944 550
For information on your local QRI Ten Pin branch - please use the contact details below


Ivan Edwards

Phone: 07 4952 2394

Mobile: 0449 445 550

Email: cowboy1955@outlook.com


Robert Webster (Snr)

Mobile: 0427 195 060

Email: gdad50@hotmail.com



Andrew Henwood

Phone: 0431 423 473

Email: Andrew.tmstools@gmail.com



Leanne Chrstensen

Phone: 07 4976 3034

Mobile: 0438 781 900

Email: leannechristensen@yahoo.com



Lauren Hunt

Phone: 07 5497 8433

Mobile: 0409 463 289

Email: lands57@bigpond.com

A quick summary of the Interstate Tenpin Bowling competition held in Hoppers Crossing, Victoria on 1st May 2016 to 7th May 2016.  

Teams from Queensland (QRI), New South Wales (NSWRI) and host state Victoria (VRI) converged at Wyncity Tenpin Bowl at Point Cook to contest the 41st ARI Tenpin Bowling Tournament from 1st May to 7th May 2016.

During the 3 days of the teams event, competition was fierce between all of the states, however New South Wales proved to be too strong, and led convincingly on each day of the competition.  The battle for 2nd was still up for grabs until the final day, and host state Victoria got the required points in the end.  Queensland fought hard up until the final ball was bowled and weren’t disgraced by their more youthful adversaries.  Final standings were:

1st – NSW (347.0 pts)
2nd – VIC (272.5 pts)
3rd – QLD (244.5 pts)

Ed Kelly Trophy (Most points won) – John Peachey
ARI Competition Highest QLD’r over Average (Caboolture Bowl trophy) – Steve Swaine
Gavin Christensen / Peter Forster Memorial Trophy (High game plus h’cap) – Ivan Edwards